Jop Kind

Jop Kind received his PhD from the Radboud University Nijmegen in 2008 for his work on chromatin and gene expression in the research group of Asifa Akhtar at EMBL Heidelberg. He subsequently joined the lab of Bas van Steensel at The Netherlands Cancer Institute for his postdoctoral training, where he further studied chromatin and developed techniques to explore nuclear organization in single cells. For this work he received EMBO/LTF and NWO/Veni fellowships. In October 2014, he became a group leader at the Hubrecht Institute and was awarded an ERC Starting and a NWO Vidi grant. In 2016 he was honored with the prestigious Antoni van Leeuwenhoek (NKI) and John Kendrew awards (EMBL).

Team membersKind groep

Bram Kaashoek

PhD Student
b.kaashoek@hubrecht.eu

Bram Kaashoek

Sandra de Vries

Research Technician
s.devries@hubrecht.eu

Sandra de Vries

Isabel Guerreiro

Postdoc
i.guerreiro@hubrecht.eu

Isabel Guerreiro

Corina Markodimitraki

PhD Student
c.markodimitraki@hubrecht.eu

Koos Rooijers

Postdoc
k.rooijers@hubrecht.eu

Franka Rang

master student
f.rang@hubrecht.eu

Kim de Luca

PhD Student
k.deluca@hubrecht.eu

Sara Perricone

Postdoc
s.perricone@hubrecht.eu

Toon meer

Show more

Onderzoek

Kind: Spatiotemporal regulation of genomic function

Kind: Spatiotemporal regulation of genomic function

Door recente ontwikkelingen in genoom biologie zijn veel nieuwe inzichten verkregen in het functioneren van een cel en hoe ziektes ontstaan als een cel signalen niet goed verwerkt of verkeerd...

Lees meer